NUDES. πŸ’‹

Okay, so, I’ve mentioned before I have an issue with lipsticks. But wow, I never realized how much I have. So, I got my makeup organizers, finally. And while organizing, I’m putting each on and reviewing for you. But just so I don’t overwhelm you, I’ve broken them all down by color. So the next few days will be a new color each day. 😌 

Today is clearly nudes. I sent Aidan a photo of my makeup remover cloth I was using to remove each and captioned it “nudes are finally done” and her fiancΓ© saw it and asked why I was takin nudes. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ last thing this mama is doing is taking nudes. 😡😷

Anyways, lets jump right in! Nudes are my biggest collection. I love nudes. All different shades. They’re just so versatile. And in the following photos, don’t judge I’ve already taken all of my makeup off for the day before I did these. Didn’t think it through very well. And all lippies are ranked on a 5 ✨ system. 5 being the best. 


Arbonne Kiss At Midnight, Peach πŸ‘

Arbonne is an all natural company so it has a bit of a different scent to it. It’s glossy, it’s smooth, it’s simple. If you are into the whole all natural stuff, it’s great. For me, it’s alright. Not a lot of pigment. Kinda tacky. ✨✨


Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor, Embrace 

This is one of my favorite go-tos. I love this liquid lipstick. It smells like icing, it’s smooth as butter, the formula and texture are great, it’s long wearing. It’s just all around great. It is a little tiny splotchy but not really worth mentioning. ✨✨✨✨✨


Too Faced Melted Matte, Child Star

Highly disappointed. My beloved Too Faced. I’d been wanting/debating this lipstick for a LONG time. And last time I went to Ulta they had this one sitting on the counter so last minute I grabbed it. The formula, the smell 😷, everything. I’m just so unimpressed. I didn’t like it. Still debating returning it actually. ✨


Pixie by Petra, Rose Naturelle 

I LOVE this color. This formula. Everything. It was a major go to of mine for awhile last year. Hence the lipstick on the lid and everything. I kinda neglected it awhile but definitely putting it back into rotation! ✨✨✨✨


Maybelline Color Jolt Lip Paint, 10 – Never Bare

SO unimpressed. I’d seen these all over YouTube. People raving. Was so excited to try it. I think after putting it on tonight, that makes the MAYBE third time I’ve worn it. It’s got barely any color. It’s basically just a gloss. Over a nude maybe. But solo? No. ✨


Trust Fund Beauty, K, Bye

Although, I DO love the name of the color, I’m not THAT into this one. It doesn’t do much for me. It’s tacky, it’s got a weird scent. It’s just off. I can’t quite put my finger exactly on it. But I do love the color ✨✨


trèStique Matte Lip Crayon, Florence Fig

Another former go-to. Although, it smells just like an actual crayon. I love the formula, the simplicity, it’s smooth and creamy. And I like the color! It looks great with a simple look! ✨✨✨✨


Essence, ? 

I’m not even sure the color of this. It’s terrible though. Not even worth mentioning. It’s tacky, sticky, super glossy, messy, smelly, once you pull packaging off, every trace of what it is is gone. ✨


Smashbox, Primrose

I love this shade. It’s a mini. I got it in a three set of Smashbox lipsticks at Ulta. And let me just say, some of the BEST lipsticks I’ve ever gotten have been from the sample lipstick collections. But this one is a gorgeous color and great formula. Decent wear time. Just love it! 

 

Smashbox, Famous

Same as the last one. A bit more of a pink tint to it but same formula and everything. πŸ’œ


Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid, 10 – Nude Flush

πŸ™ŒπŸ½ hands down the BEST liquid lipstick, nude, everything. It smells like icing. It tastes good πŸ˜‚ the formula is absolutely PERFECTION. And it lasts ALL day. I’m seriously am in LOVE with this. It’s definitely one of my go-to lippies. 😍


Kylie Lip Kit, Koko K

Last but not least, can’t have a lippie collection without a Kylie Jenner Lip Kit. I love everything about this EXCEPT it is kinda dry and dries out the lips. Otherwise – πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

Sorry for the delay!! I thought I hit post the other day when I did all of it but apparently not. πŸ€” 
-xo, j

Leave a Reply

